People

From conception to completion, our reputation is built on trust, commitment, and adherence to the highest standards of quality.

Keith Sharp, AIA

President, Principal Architect, ksharp@jksae.com

Keith gained valuable knowledge and experience as a foreman at his father’s construction company. His love of building and design led him to a degree in Architecture from the University of Kentucky. In 1983 Keith founded JKS Architects later adding Civil Engineering to become JKS Architects and Engineers. As Principal, Keith oversees the business functions of the firm as well as takes an active role in every project. His experience includes corporate, commercial, industrial, government and academic sectors. Keith is dedicated to providing value through services and developing long term client relationships.

Registrations : Kentucky, Alabama, North Carolina, Virginia, Illinois, Indiana, Mississippi, Missouri, Arizona, Tennessee, South Carolina, Pennsylvania, Oklahoma, Kansas

Stefanie Sharp, CID, IIDA

Interior Designer, ssharp@jksae.com

Stefanie has been interested in Interior Design since the age of five and followed her passion by obtaining a degree from the University of Kentucky. After graduation Stefanie moved to Washington DC and gained extensive experience in Hospitality Design working with major Development companies in the metro area.

In 2006 she joined JKS focusing on design for education, correctional, judicial, civic, and commercial projects. Stefanie works closely with the architects and project managers giving interior spaces the same level of detail as the exterior. Her responsibilities include interior space planning, furniture selection and specification, budgeting, lighting design, interior finish selections, and total project management. Stefanie enjoys custom furniture design and applying color theory to public spaces. Stefanie works to establish a relationship with each client which leads to a better understanding of their design desires.

Registrations: Kentucky, Tennessee

Joseph Cable, AIA

Managing Principal Architect, Clarksville Office, jcable@jksae.com

Joe brings over 40 years of professional experience to JKS as the Managing Principal of the Clarksville office.

With experience in Commercial, Retail, Religious, Hospitality, Healthcare, Industrial, Military and Data Center sectors, Joe has an international perspective with a local sensitivity to design and construction. Having worked on projects in over 8 countries on 3 continents, he provides expertise to bring JKS solidly onto the regional, national and international stage.

Registrations : Kentucky, Tennessee, North Carolina, Washington and Montana.

Architectural Staff

Brian Wade
Project Manager, bwade@jksae.com

Lade Akinyemiju
Architectural Graduate, oakinyemiju@jksae.com

Payton Martin
Architectural Technician, pmartin@jksae.com

Erin Meek
Interior Designer, emeek@jksae.com

Administrative Staff

Cindy McKinney
Executive Assistant Hopkinsville Office, cmckinney@jksae.com

Holly Jeter
Office Manager Clarksville Office, hjeter@jksae.com

ARCHITECTURAL VISION

What we do is not a matter of art or a matter of function, it is equally a matter of both.